Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Impress In-laws

Options
Moose
Moose Posts: 3
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
My new bride informed me her parents and grandparents are coming over for dinner this weekend. I want to impress them with my BGE prowess. I'm a newbie to the BGE world and need an easy recipe to impress the in-laws. Any suggestions?[p]Moose

Comments

• BobbyG
    BobbyG Posts: 67
    Options
    Moose,
    No questions about it. You need to do a pork tenderloin. It's hard to screw this up. I have used several of the recipes in the BGE book that came with your egg. Which ever one sounds best to you. You will have your outlaws turned into inlaws. If you have more questions just let me know.
    BobbyG

• TRex
    TRex Posts: 2,714
    Options
    Moose,[p]Do steaks--quick, easy, and savory. Still my favorite thing to do on the Egg, and always my choice when I'm trying to impress someone who is new to the BGE world. Email me if you'd like my longwinded narrative on preparing the perfect steak.
  • Bordello
    Bordello Posts: 5,926
    Options
    Moose,
    Steaks are great if you have done them a few times and are aware of the flashback that can happen. Pork tenderloin (not pork loin) is a wonderful cut of meat when cooked properly. I'm hoping someone will post the links to the websites that tell you how to egg them. Good luck.
    New Bob

• Moose,