Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

ABT newbie

Options
Aledo Green Dreggon
Aledo Green Dreggon Posts: 134
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Forgive me, I am new to this, but what does ABT stand for? I gather from other posts I have read that the T is for Turd, but what about the AB? I am gonna have to make some of those this weekend. I just got my egg 4 days ago.

1 loin and a batch of burgers down. A boneless turkey breast, a whole turkey breast, and a whole chicken thawing in the fridge. Just gotta get my temperature regulation down.

Comments

• BajaTom
    BajaTom Posts: 1,269
    Options
    Atomic buffalo Turds
  • Bacchus
    Bacchus Posts: 6,019
    Options
    They are Jalepeno Peppers stuffed with cheese and often other ingredients such as a meat. Typically it is wrapped in Bacon.
    They are Awesome. I am having some leftover ABT's for lunch today.
  • Rascal
    Rascal Posts: 3,923
    Options
    For your squeamish guests: "Atomic Buffalo Thingies" or, "Absolute Barbecue Treats" or, you fill in the blanks
    !! 8 - )
  • aaind
    aaind Posts: 235
    Options
    Practice your temp control ,When I got mine I just lit and dint even cook ,Did you Do the $ bill test ,its a MUST if your going to do low& slow ,find out where 250 -300 350- 400- is on your lower vent ,really once you have that you are long way down the road