Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

pizza

Options
Chainsmoker
Chainsmoker Posts: 114
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
This is my first attempt at a pizza. I got the whole set-up for the pizza including the screen. I got 3 dough balls form local pizza place. Do I need to let them come to room temp before putting it on the egg. Should I use the screen? What temp should I cook it? Or any tip will be appreciated.
Thanks,
Ryan

Comments

• civil eggineer
    civil eggineer Posts: 1,547
    Options
    Pre-heat your pizza stone with the egg. Let dough thaw out and rise, then punch down and make crust. I cook mine at 400 dome temp for 30 minutes. I have tried higher, shorter cooks but didn't think there was any advantage. I make my dough and sauce from scratch (brag) very easy. Pizza's are my favorite cooks on the egg and they are fantastic. I put the tomato sauce on, then mozzarella cheese, then pepperonis, sausage, mushrooms, and artichoke hearts. I am going to do a couple Saturday and make the dough tonight to see if that adds any improvements.
  • Unknown
    Options