Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

so, i just bought the dizzy pig "the works"

deepsouth
deepsouth Posts: 1,796
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
i just bought the ten pack of dizzy big bbq seasonings. i've read about ten posts on the forum and it seems as if half the posts mentioned it.

good stuff, yo?

Comments

• EgginDawg
    EgginDawg Posts: 747
    I've been experimenting with them for the past 6 months and they are great! The hardest part is trying to figure out which one you like best for whatever food you are cooking. Half the fun is deciding what you like best. :laugh:
  • AZRP
    AZRP Posts: 10,116
    Great stuff, you won't be disappointed. -RP
  • You gotta try rubbing and cooking a whole chicken with Jamaican Firewalk, it is incredible!!
  • Davekatz
    Davekatz Posts: 763
    Good stuff and good folks to deal with - you can't beat that.

Just a few suggestions to get you started:
    [ul]Raging River on planked salmon or on roasted sweet onions
    Red Eye on elk or deer
    Swamp venom on smoked nuts
    Tsunami Spin on tuna steaks
    Shaking the Tree scallops
    Firewalk for hot wings
    Cowlick on brisket
    Raising the Steaks on absolutely any kind of beef
    Dizzy Dust on butt, or as a flavor booster in any kind of sauce or marinade
    [/ul]
    Food & Fire - The carnivorous ramblings of a gluten-free grill geek.
  • gdenby
    gdenby Posts: 6,239