Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Melted Gasket

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I got my egg up to 750 degrees and when I tried to open it, my gasket was melted. What happened? How do I replace that?

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    DCP02015.JPG
    <p />Here are some pictures
  • Unknown
    Options
    DCP02016.JPG
    <p />See how the gasket came off? I was coming down from 750 degrees because I cooked a Mahi Mahi in it for lunch. I needed to clean the egg out because I didn't want these cookies to taste like fish. When I got to 450, I opened the vents and then tried to lift the lid and it was stuck! FInally I got it open and the gasket tore.
  • davidm
    davidm Posts: 64
    Options