Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

My Top Falls Off!

Options
Chick with Egg
Chick with Egg Posts: 8
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Ok guys. I'm a newbie so go easy on me. We have a new Xtra Large Egg. It's working fine but the metal vent thingy sometimes falls off when I open the lid. It will stay on but only if I go real slow and easy. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Comments

• PhilsGrill
    PhilsGrill Posts: 2,256
    Options
    Yes, you should open it slow and easy.
  • Luvs to shoot clay
    Options
    When it gets good and seasoned with lots of the black goo around it you may want to take the top off and not be able to. When my egg is cold the daisy wheel and top are stuck like glue. I think in time your problem will solve itself.
  • Scubadog
    Scubadog Posts: 100
    Options