Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Pizza disaster. . .

Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Well, I guess it had to happen sometime. I've been coming here for a couple years now for help and I've yet to have a disaster. I did about an 18 hour cook on a pork shoulder and the darn thing turned out so good that I instructed my wife to start calling me Master Q. So we fast forward to Saturday night. After spending several hours preparing the pizza sauce, grating cheese, rolling dough it was time for ole master q to fire up the egg and prepare the pizza. I got out my newly purchased pizza peel, I'd also informed my wife that Master Q was tired of working with inferior cooking untensils, lightly dusted it with corn meal and placed the pizza dough on the peel after forming it like in the video. I had decided to Canadian Baccon w/ pineapple. After building the pizza on my prized peel, a take the next masterpiece out to the egg and attempted to slide the pizza from the egg onto the pizza stones. Only problem was pizza was stuck to the peel. As I tried to take the pizza off but the dough began to rip apart. So I took the pizza back in on my piece of crap pizza peel, and to make a long story short, I did try and make a second pizza building it directly on a pizza stone. I cooked it for 12 minutes at about 550 and I checked it and noticed the dough was sticking to the stone. So I ended up peeling it off, putting the falling apart mess on a pizza pan and finished it off in our oven. When my head clears, I'll post my exact steps so that the real Q Masters can tell me where I w