Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Got a new small BGE this week.Have question

Options
Fishful Thinkin
Fishful Thinkin Posts: 18
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
What do you use your small for mostly? I'm curious to find out what is the best way to use it as well as what foods you think make the small a great size. Also interested in what accessories I should think about. So far I have done pig candy and very large sweet potatoes. I had a little trouble keeping the temp down at first and got the pig candy a little scorched. I have been using a large BGE for several years and have always had pretty good results. I may have a lot to learn on the small. Thanks for all the help and looking for suggestions.[p]Fishful Thinkin

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    Fishful Thinkin,
    The small is a great size for anything that you would do on your large, just in smaller quantity. It is great for cooking for 1 to 4 people. The pizza is just as good, only smaller. It is my favorite egg size. It goes anywhere that you want to take it. The temperature control is a little different, but easy to learn. Enjoy your new small!

• ShortRib
    ShortRib Posts: 180
    Options
    Fishful Thinkin,
    Camping and tailgating. When at home, when I want to do two dishes on the egg. Occasionally steaks, takes wont waste as much charcoal when grilling with high heat.

• dhuffjr
    dhuffjr Posts: 3,182
    Options
    Fishful Thinkin,