Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill Gathering of the Eggs?

Matt
Matt Posts: 103
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hi, All --[p]How many folks here are in the Triangle area (or close)? I'm a relative newbie with the Egg and I think I would benefit from getting together with some other Eggers to get drunk...er, I mean cook food. Eggfests in faraway and exotic places (i.e., Omaha) scare me.[p]A small get-together locally could be quite drunken...er, I mean fun.[p]Matt

Comments

• Celtic Wolf
    Celtic Wolf Posts: 9,773
    Matt,[p] I am about 45 miles north of Raleigh. The Whiz is in Raleigh. There are quite a few of us.[p]
  • The Naked Whiz
    The Naked Whiz Posts: 7,777
    Celtic Wolf,
    Dang it, you have dun outed me and revealed my secret location. Me and Valerie (Plame) are going to have to into hiding together, lol!
    TNW

The Naked Whiz
  • Celtic Wolf
    The Naked Whiz,[p] I said you are in Raleigh I didn't tell them you were over by....[p] OK fair is fair.. I am in Kittrell... hehehe
  • Matt
    Celtic Wolf,[p]That's OK. Based on photos from the TNW website and advanced image processing techniques, I expect to be able to triangulate his true position in a matter of days.[p]Matt
  • Not Sirius
    Not Sirius Posts: 32
    Matt,
    I'm also in Raleigh and would look forward to meeting other eggers.[p]Phil

• Bahmanicious
    Bahmanicious Posts: 105
    Matt,