Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Gettin' the hang of this ...

Options
Rob H
Rob H Posts: 10
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Well, I was a newbie just a month ago, but after a few weekends I'm getting this thing under control. I did my second set of baby backs today. I pulled the membranes off, rubbed on Everglades and Accent seasoning, threw them in the fridge overnight. Today, set the egg to just under 250, put on the hickory chips, and let them go for 3 hours. Cooked direct and turned them over in the rib rack every 45 minutes. Mmmmmm... they were great. [p]Just wanted to say thanks for all of the good info that's on this board. It's ever so....inspiring. Of course, I realize that practice makes perfect. I suppose that I'll have to go out back and practice some more...darn!

Comments

• Nature Boy
    Nature Boy Posts: 8,687
    Options
    Rob H,
    Yeeeee Ha!! Glad to hear of your success.
    Newbie status doesn't last long when you have the best cooking device as well as the best source of information and inspiration right here!![p]Everyone you know is gonna be wonderin' when Rob is gonna cook again.[p]Cheers
    NB

DizzyPigBBQ.com
    Twitter: @dizzypigbbq
    Facebook: Dizzy Pig Seasonings
    Instagram: @DizzyPigBBQ
  • King-O-Coals
    Options