Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Brisket the "Old Fashoined way"

Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hello everyone,
I'm still a newbie with the egg & was wondering If anyone still BBQ's/Smokes briskets WITHOUT the use of an assisted ventilation/fan system(ie Stoker/Guru). Would be interested to hear your techniques & seeing photos of your finshed product if you have any. Also, were you able to get a good nights sleep(would be nice) or were you worried so much that you checked every hour or so.
Thanks so much & good Scotch to Ya!

Comments

• Glenlivet,
    Just did my 1st brisket last weekend, turned out great.
    I kept dome temp at 225 deg. and a 4 lb was done in about 7-8 hrs. I just set up the egg the nite before than started the cooking around 7 AM. Depends what time your planning on eating and how big the brisket. Also-allow at least 1/2 hr setting time before cutting.This was my 1st but there are many helpful people here so you should get plenty of help.

• thirdeye
    thirdeye Posts: 7,428
    DSC01873a.jpg