Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Help Cooking Fish Please

Options
bbqdiva
bbqdiva Posts: 192
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
O.K. Eggers....I've been avoiding two huge gorgeous golden tile fillets (a friend fishes but wife won't cook fish, lucky me) in my fridge for two days now, because I don't want to "mess' em up".[p]I've decided I want to stuff them with a crab,spinach, ricotta cheese, herb stuffing. I'll lay one fillet on a plank, then the other on top and stuff them. I've never used a plank before. This is a huge fish, each fillet is around 17-18 inches long with thicknesses of almost an inch. I'm going to baste it the Almondine Butter :-)[p]Question: How or if to use plank, how long to cook, what temp?[p]Thanks again for expanding my knowledge base x-D[p]Tish

Comments

• bbqdiva
    Options
    heya Jupiter Jim,[p]Did you cook that directly on the grate & did you use any wood chips?[p]Thanks ;-)

• QBabe
    QBabe Posts: 2,275
    Options