Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

How long to reach desired temp?

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
How long should it take my XL BGE to reach 600 degrees F? [p]What's the fastest way to get it to a high temp? Multiple starters? Electric starter?[p]Total newbie here.[p]Thanks,
Rob

Comments

• 21jan07-003.jpg
    <p />ribeye rob,
    harbor freight propane weed burner

• RRP
    RRP Posts: 25,889
    Options
    ribeye rob,
    Sorry I can't answer since the XL BGE is the only model I don't own. Out of curosity though what are you planning to cook on your XL that you need 600 degrees? Considering the capacity that XL that is a whole bunch of cow!

Re-gasketing America one yard at a time.
  • Flashback Bob
    Options
    ribeye rob,