Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Stuffed pork chop suggestions

WessB
WessB Posts: 6,937
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I got some nice pork chops approx 1 1/2 to 2" thick and was hoping to get some suggestions on different stuffings I may want to try..I have never done a stuffed chop before ( Egg or no egg ) so would love to hear some of the different variations you all have..They obviously wont have much if any time to marinate as I get home around 4 pm and would like to eat them this evening....So if you would please...give some ideas..times..temps..etc...I read all the listings in the recipe section and was hoping to get more of a variety..not to mention I dont have many of the ingredients on hand..[p]Thanks in advance..
Wess

Comments

• Gretl
    Gretl Posts: 670
    WessB,
    I think I'd make a bread stuffing with bread cubes, chopped onion, herbs like a Simon and Garfulkel combo, and add some chopped apples and maybe a few Craisins and/or chopped dried apricots. Moisten the stuffing with some broth or white wine, and stuff the chops (which have been salt and peppered) just before cooking. Now, here's where you need to call in some other expertise; I'm sorry but I don't have specifics about time/temp. I do know that you want to be sure the stuffing's not under-done, so I would guess indirect...maybe racked on a drip pan over some liquid to prevent the meat from drying out. Just my two cent's worth. Good Eating,
    Cheers,
    Gretl

• BD
    BD Posts: 87
    Gretl,
    We missed you last weekend, Gretl!

• WessB
    Gretl,