Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Pizza questions

Mayberry Smoker
Mayberry Smoker Posts: 64
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Going to fix pizza's for the first time Fri. night and have a couple of questions.
1. Going to make my dough from a recipe I got off here, in the recipe it says to let it proof, what does this mean, it also says to put it in the ice box for 4 hrs or more what's the purpose of this.
2. I think I'm going to use parchment paper since this is my first time and that seems to be easier since I don't have a pizza peel, will there be any difference in the crust from parchment paper or no parchment paper.
3.How will I tell when the pizza is done, by color ?
4. At 450 deg roughly how long will it take.
5. When putting the second pizza on I think I read somewhere on here to wipe down pizza stone with a wet rag is this right.
Thanks for the help.

Comments