Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Just Bought the Egg - NEWBIE HERE

Options
CJ
CJ Posts: 50
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Here is my story- Went to a party and had Prime Rib done on the Egg and was impressed. Now folks, let me say this, I have never -I say never cooked on anything other than the good ole 20 pounder of propane. Had a few, well maybe a lot of Bud Lights and got to talkin to a buddy and he convinced me to look into the Egg and I bought one (Medium). It has not seen the first peice of charcoal as of yet ....But I am ready to let it fly. [p]My question is this: Do you good folks have any suggestions for neophites such as myself - other than re-hab?[p]cj

Comments

• The Naked Whiz
    Options
    CJ,
    Well, you might want to start out looking at my website and WessB's website. (Of course, after you view my website, you may need therapy, lol)[p]TNW

[ul][li]The Naked Whiz's Web Site[/ul]
    The Naked Whiz
  • Metalhead
    Options
    CJ,
    well i am a newbie also and i was in the same boat as you[p]prior to buying my largeBGE i had never cooked w/charcoal[p]i will never look back[p]check out www.nakedwhiz.com[p]he in my opinion is the bomb

• Metalhead
    Options
    The Naked Whiz,
    just as i am reffering newbie here you show up and post 20 secs b-4 me....shouldn't you be cooking something?[p]just teasin

• Slo-n-Lo Joe
    Options
    CJ,
    Welcome to the Land of Egg. I'm still in my first year, but feel like a bit of a grizzled veteran thanks to this forum and the generous nature of it's inhabitants.