Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Best pizza I have ever made

Options
fyrcat
fyrcat Posts: 41
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hi to all, I am a new egger,my husband bought an xtra-large for me for xmas. I am an avid baker,and one of my first projects was a pizza.I was sooo egg-cited after reading all the posts in this forum. I have posted my no knead bread recipe, and I use half whole wheat and half white. I grow my own tomatoes which I freeze. I pop out a bag of those,put in a head or two of garlic chopped up,boil it until thick. Place it thinly on the dough,some whole milk mozzeralla, and top with spicy italian sausage.I use parchment paper,easy to slide on the stone,easy to take off. I use a fibrament stone, heat up the egg to 750 using a lazer thermometer I checked the stone heat(at least 450 deg.) 7 minutes after I placed the pizza on....it was ready. The crust was better than I have ever gotten with my wolf oven. It was simply perfect!!!!!

Comments

• AZ Traveler
    Options
    fyrcat,
    Welcome to the forum, I am fairly new as well and love to make bread. I didn't see your no knead bread recipe. Where may one find it? I make a no knead sourdough bread. Below is a sourdough boule I just made the other day and baked in the egg.[p]IMG_0423.jpg[p]I make a lot of breads using half white whole wheat and regular white wheat. Hope to hear more from you, Enjoy, AZ

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    fyrcat,
    sounds good but you have to take pictures of stuff like that so you can really make us drool
    101_0023-1.jpg
    like this
    happy eggin