Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Filet de Bouef en Croute

EdF
EdF Posts: 42
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
filet.jpg
<p />Or as we English speakers say, Beef Wellington, the Christmas meal this year. This is the first time I've posted a picture, not having a digital camera before, though I've been egging for 4-1/2 years.[p]You can cook just about anything in the egg.[p]- Ed

Comments

• EdF
    EdF Posts: 121
    Hmm, image too big?
  • thirdeye
    thirdeye Posts: 7,428
    EdF,[p]Very nice.[p]<font size="3.5" color="green">~t<html><font size="3.5" color="red">h<html><font size="3.5" color="blue"><font size="3.5" color="blue">i<html><html><font size="3.5" color="orange">r<html><font size="3.5" color="green">d<html><font size="3.5" color="red">e<html><font size="3.5" color="blue">y<html><font size="3.5" color="orange">e<font size="3.5"<font size="3.5" color="red">~<html><font size=3.5" color="black"><html>
    Happy Trails
    ~thirdeye~

Barbecue is not rocket surgery
  • stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    wellingtonleftovers.jpg
    <p />EdF,
    nice work!
    we did them a bit different, as individual filets using phyllo pastry. also seared the tenderloins and let them cool before wrapping and doing the final roast til done[p]this was some of the leftovers. these didn't brown as much, because we didn't give them an egg or butter brushing.[p][p]

ed egli avea del cul fatto trombetta -Dante
  • EdF,
    Looks incredible, anyway you could share the recipe?
    Thanks
    Stormy

• ronbeaux
    ronbeaux Posts: 988
    EdF,
    Nice work!!!

• EdF