Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Frog legs

RRP
RRP Posts: 25,880
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
This Friday night I'm fixing one of our twice a year special suppers of frog legs. I've been buying them for several years from a "meat jobber" who works the state of Illinois and Missouri calling on us at home once a quarter. Anyway I have this favorite recipe which uses lots of butter, some garlic, a little flour and B and B liqueur. It's goooood stuff! While this particular recipe just wouldn't work on a BGE, I was wondering if anybody out there has perfected a frog leg meal on humpty?
Giggin' em as a kid was one thing as they were freebees, but now as a paying consumer that's another!

Re-gasketing America one yard at a time.

Comments

• Nature Boy
    Nature Boy Posts: 8,687
    RRP,
    I have not done them on the egg yet, but have eaten lots. If I was to do some, I would try ChefRD's Wing recipe...but for a shorter time, and slightly higher temps. The breading will hold in a bit of moisture, and add a bunch of flavor too. After the breading has browned a bit, baste it with your butter/garlic/B&B mixture for the last 10 minutes.[p]Just a suggestion. Enjoy!
    NB

DizzyPigBBQ.com
    Twitter: @dizzypigbbq
    Facebook: Dizzy Pig Seasonings
    Instagram: @DizzyPigBBQ
  • JJ
    JJ Posts: 951
    RRP,