Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

newcomer

Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I just heard about the Green Egg - is it easy to use, I'm a novice griller... any feedback appreciated.

Comments

• TRex
    TRex Posts: 2,714
    webcollage2.jpg
    <p />LC,[p]Like anything new, there is a learning curve with the Egg, but yes it is easy to use, plus:[p]1) You can learn everything you ever need to know right here in this forum[p]2) The Egg is very forgiving, very versatile, and just makes food taste better - because of that it inspires you to cook more, experiment, and just become a better cook[p]3) If you can cook it in your oven, old grill, or even stovetop, you can cook it on the Egg[p]4) Did I mention fun? Most people who buy the Egg end up making it a major hobby.[p]But hands down, the wonderful thing about the Egg is the incredible community of folks that comes with it. I have met some of the highest quality people through this funny-shaped green thing, developing friendships that extend well past flames and food. [p]If you're not sure about it, I would encourage you to lurk on this forum for a couple of weeks. Read the posts. See what people cook, the kinds of discussions that go on. I assure you that a little time spent here will make the decision a clear one for you.[p]In the meantime, if you have any more questions, please feel free to ask - someone here will have the answer.[p]Welcome, good luck, and here's hoping that you find a home for a new Egg.[p]Cheers,[p]TRex
  • TRex
    TRex Posts: 2,714
    webcollage2.jpg