Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Chef JJ Indianapolis team building

Options
Hi everyone! Looking for some info from anyone that's done this. I am going to a meeting next week and one of the activities is a team building cooking competition at this restaurant. When I googled the restaurant it seems like they cook most everything on a BGE. So, lucky me since I've been doing the same for 20 years. I'm just looking for some scoop at this point for anyone that's done this before. What do you cook, prep time they give you, how it works, who judges, any tips, etc. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under.

Ronald Reagan

Comments

• Big_Green_Craig
    Big_Green_Craig Posts: 1,578
    Options
    I haven't attended one of their team building event so I cannot comment on that. However, I have been to Chef JJ's, seen his set up and love his business model. I demo'd at their 2015 Eggfest. I spent Thursday & Friday with JJ and his staff helping them prepare for the Eggfest. His team of culinary professionals are hard working, have great personalities and are ultimately focused on their customers experience. Chef JJ's sets itself apart from other Egg dealer by being a culinary institute first and an egg dealer second vs a hardware store just wanting to sell grills. I think doing a team building event there would be fun for the team and a great experience. I think you'll have a fantastic time at Chef JJ's. 
  • acmoser76
    acmoser76 Posts: 42
    Options