Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

If you have the Large, why get a Mini or Small?

Big Hoser
Big Hoser Posts: 104
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I've had the Large for over a month now and am very pleased with it (best steak, ribs and butt I've ever had, and I'm still learning). I'm a single bachelor but I do have a few people over now and then for some BBQ as I love to cook and show off my prowess at it (it definitely impresses dates, when I can get 'em. The unknown variable in my life is a date on Saturday night). Anyway, got a few questions:[p]1) I've noticed reading this forum that many people pair up their large with a small or mini? Why? You have a lot of left over charcoal in the large and it's easy to fire back up, so why not use it? Or is it because for small cooks or cooking for 1 or 2 the mini or small is even more economical in its charcoal use? [p]2)And which is better to pair up with the large, the small or mini? (Assuming I'd be mostly using my smaller egg for trexing a single steak or chicken parts and the like). [p]3) I'm considering buying the long table to put my large Egg in. If I get a mini or small, I'd want a table that holds both? Is there such a product available? Thanks all.

Comments

• SSN686
    SSN686 Posts: 3,500