Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
We’re feeling pretty super, how about you? The big game is fast approaching, and while we love football, we love an excuse to invite people over and cook even more! You too can cook like a champion with recipes from Dr. BBQ’s NFL Gameday Cookbook: Grilled Tuna Sandwiches from Seattle and Baked Brie from New England. Who’s going to win? You’ll have to cook both to find out.

The 17th Annual EGGtoberfest was amazing - here are the highlights Click Here

I caved in

michaelmichael Posts: 47
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Well, after much research and reading all the reviews I finally ordered a large big green egg. They were on sale for $599 this weekend so I coudldnt pass that up. I am basically new to cooking but I think its time for me to have some really good food daily. anyway i didnt order any accessories.[p]Does anyone here know any good online websites to order accessories from?
·

Comments

• Michael, when I got my egg I ordered a plate setter, baking stone, and grid extender from The Chimney Sweep, at this site: http://www.chimneysweeponline.com/bgeopts.htm[p]

·
  • Spring ChickenSpring Chicken Posts: 9,591
    Congratulations. You made a very wise decision.[p]I second Chuck/Tx's suggestion. Eventually you will want other items. There's lots to tempt you. And probably a table somewhere along the line. Also, be thinking 2nd Egg. We all do and most of us end up with two or more. [p]Also, get a good selection of rubs, a digital camera to show off your successes and a decent fire extinguisher to have close by. You can do great things with just the Egg fresh out of the box. Everything else just makes it more versitle and fun.[p]Spring "Seven Year Newbie" Chicken
    Spring Texas USA

·
  • Michael,