Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

"Ranch" style beans?

Options
SirKeats
SirKeats Posts: 159
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I don't much care for "Baked" beans. Too sweet. I do however loves these beans that we get in the store all the time (they're in the same section as the baked beans) called "Ranch" style. They're not nearly as sweet (not really sweet at all actually) and have a great mildly zesty kind of flavor to them. Hard to describe (cuz I'm not good at food flavor descriptions) but they're quite tasty.[p]Anyone know what I'm talking about? If so... do you know of any recipes so I could try making them myself?[p]Thanks!

Comments

• AZRP
    AZRP Posts: 10,116
    Options
    SirKeats,
    I get those and doctor them up with things like pork sausage, chiles, onion, etc. Baked beans are too sweet for my taste. -RP

• thirdeye
    thirdeye Posts: 7,428
    Options
    1220e905.gif
    <p />SirKeats,[p]You mean these? They are one of the few canned beans I like. I jazz them up and reduce using beer. Click the link, I have a cookin' page about them. (there are links to other bean recipes on the homepage)[p]~thirdeye~
    [ul][li]Ranch Style Beans[/ul]
    Happy Trails
    ~thirdeye~

Barbecue is not rocket surgery
  • fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,759
    Options
    SirKeats,