Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT Any police officers?OT

Options
I am currently considering a change in occupations. I have my accounting degree but straight office work isn't really for me. I'm considering becoming a police officer but wanted to see if any of you could tell me how you feel about the job good and bad. Do you have decent time of and have time for your family still? I know you will miss things that's just life. I have talked a few local officers but didn't know how opinions change in areas.
Dyersburg, TN

Comments

• MaC122
    MaC122 Posts: 797
    edited February 2016
    Options
    I always hear cops saying they wish they were firemen....if that's any advice to you. But I am sorta biased
    St. Johns County, Florida
  • g37
    g37 Posts: 450
    Options
    I'm  a police officer  on Oahu. I love my job but remember the public hates u when your doing your job.  U should  do a ride along in the area your considering working in.  
    Ewa Beach, Hawaii
  • chrisc133
    Options
    if you have your accounting degree...go Federal.  Take a look at FBI, IRS or any of the IG 1811 jobs...accounting is desperately needed.
    Augusta, GA
    #BGETEAMGREEN member
    MiniMax, Large, XL BGE
    Featured on Man Fire Food Season 7
  • RRP
    RRP Posts: 25,895
    Options
    MaC122 said:
    I always hear cops saying they wish they were firemen....if that's any advice to you.