Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

So I'm a baker now?

Options
2»

Comments

• GlennM
    GlennM Posts: 1,365
    Options
    This is in a lodge cast iron Dutch oven. 74% hydration. The way you handle it really changes the outcome 

In the bush just East of Cambridge,Ontario 
  • Budgeezer
    Budgeezer Posts: 669
    Options
    @blasting very nicely done!  You have inspired me to go out at lunch and pick up the ingredients to do the same.  I'm hoping to see similar results.  It looks like you were using your DO is that the case?  I was reviewing the recipe and it mentioned using a stone.
    Edina, MN

• Raymont
    Raymont Posts: 710
    Options
    Looks like I'm making bread and butter this weekend. 

Small & Large BGE

Nashville, TN

• gdenby
    gdenby Posts: 6,239
    Options
    My congrats, w. a large tinge of envy. Took me 12 - 15 tries to make a decent sour dough. W. a good crust, even if other aspects aren't so good, it'll be better than most store bought.
  • blasting
    blasting Posts: 6,262
    edited January 2016
    Options
    GlennM said:
    This is in a lodge cast iron Dutch oven. 74% hydration. The way you handle it really changes the outcome 

@GlennM  looks great.  All this hydration talk is beyond me right now, gotta keep reading my book!

Budgeezer said: @blasting very nicely done!  You have inspired me to go out at lunch and pick up the ingredients to do the same.  I'm hoping to see similar results.  It looks like you were using your DO is that the case?  I was reviewing the recipe and it mentioned using a stone.