Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

YETI non believers

I don't usually follow trends like a lemming but since it had great comments on here I thought I would ask for one for my birthday. a 20oz rambler.

Let me start off by saying I don't drink a lot of coffee. I have my one cup a day on my way to work, and that is only when it gets cold outside. I rarely drink coffee in the summer.

I have a Keurig that I have been using for a couple years set at the highest temp it will brew at. The other cups I have used in the past barely got me half way to work ( 30 minute drive) before it was able to be taken in larger sips.

Since the Yeti, it ha been the opposite. I have it brewed at the lowest setting it will brew at, and I even have to keep the lid off for about the first 5 miles of my daily journey. I even still have coffee that I usually finish at about a mile left before my arrival at work.

I am a true believer in the Yeti's performance with hot beverages. I will have to wait until summer to see how it performs with cold bevvies out on the deck in the glorious Manitoba summers.

Comments

• YukonRon
    YukonRon Posts: 16,984
    You will not be disappointed. 
    "Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber

XL and MM
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,665