Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Indirect Heating. Whats it all about?

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am new to smoking and have a new Egg. Love it and the site. I have learned alot, thanks to all. What is indirect heating or cooking? Can someone show pictures of the set up in the Egg. When do I use the indirect heating method? Sorry about being so inexperienced but I really want to learn. Nothing relaxes me more than to just sit outside, drink beer, and cook on the Egg. Looking forward to learning and hopefully someday being able to give out my own advise. Thanks again.

Comments

• Fireball
    Fireball Posts: 354
    Options
    Gentleman Jim,
    Welcome to the family. Remember that we were all new to the egg once upon a time. We all can learn something new. Go to the "links" on the Big Green Egg's home page, and double click on the link icon. Scroll down to either GFW or on one of the two Tim's pages a lot of answers are on these three sites. Just remember to ask if anything is not clear to you, and someone on the forum will be able to post the answer.
    Fireball

• Sundown
    Sundown Posts: 2,980
    Options
    Gentleman Jim,
    Welcome, I was new and my learning curve has been a steep and fun one. Fireball's suggestions are the best place to start then come back to the forum to fine tune your technique.
    Carey

• Tim M
    Tim M Posts: 2,410
    Options
    bbac3.jpg
    <p />Gentleman Jim,