Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New Egg help

Hoping the "regular" Egg "big guns" chime in here...  I have had my large BGE for a few months now, but have my first Fantasy Football league cook this sun, doing a SRF Brisket and there are 30-40 people coming.  Its not the first time I have "had" to use use my island gas grill to help feed the masses, but now I am considering getting a an XL or XXL to eliminate this issue  ;-).  I have limited BGE experience and have seen many stacked cooks, but seems less than optimal to do so especially with different meats.  Can you provide the pros and cons, I have read a few posts about XXL being too big.... so I really am curious what you all think of an XL L combo or XXL L combo.

Comments

• In case your wondering, I am now thinking of doing pork butt with the brisket.
  • jabam
    jabam Posts: 1,829
    All I have is a large, and there have plenty of times I wish I had more room. Haven't heard a lot of feedback about the XXL, but I think an XL would be fine, unless you are regularley cooking for 30+
    Central Valley CA     One large egg One chocolate lab "Halle" two chiuahuas "Skittles and PeeWee"
  • I have an XL. You can put a lot of meat on that grate..............but not for 40 hungry people unless you stack /  cook ahead. A XL/L combo would come close. Just how many briskets are you considering? 
    South Jersey Pine Barrens. XL BGE , Assassin 24, Weber Kettle, CharBroil gasser, AMNPS 
  • DMW
    DMW Posts: 13,832