Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - What flips your lid?

Options

Comments

• RRP
    RRP Posts: 25,893
    Options
    Sorry.  Banks just aren't that sympathetic of a character.  Try again please.
    Not sure what that was supposed to mean, but I'm a retired bank administrator from a different era and once was responsible for 18 full service branches . Sincerely caring for each customer meant something and carried teeth if an employee didn't! Competition for customer deposits (which meant money to loan out) and for borrowers (which meant the income to be made over and above the interest paid out on deposits) were extremely important. The rate spreads paid and earned back then were oftentimes wicked and very narrow.
    Re-gasketing America one yard at a time.
  • Sardonicus
    Sardonicus Posts: 1,700
    edited August 2015
    Options
    SMH
    As someone pointed out earlier, those panels that are seen at ATM drive-thru lanes are the same panels used at walk-up ATMs.  it is simply more efficient for manufacturers to produce one item rather than incur the costs associated with changeover and inventory management of multiple items.

Apologies. Often, facts disrupt time-worn narratives.

"Too bad all the people who know how to run the country are busy driving cabs and barbecuing."      - George Burns

• BuckeyeFork
    Options
    Nothing personal RRP.  America more greater with ADA, it's not perfect, but better than without.  Banks having to toe the line on a few wrinkles, not something to get chapped about.