Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Any of you guys thought about starting a food trailer with some eggs?

Options
So i have always been a pretty solid cook. Not going to say the egg has made me better but for damn sure it has not made me worse lol. I got asked tonight after bringing some chicken wings over to my neighbors if i thought about building a food trailer and cooking. I have thought about it before and it seriously intrigues me. I truly think i could do well with what i love to cook. Tho i am still a rookie on the egg as i have only had it 2 months i feel i cant go wrong on it. If i did a trailer there would be THREE eggs. Ohh and i will post up some of the chicken i did tonight. Any ideas from you guys? All opinions are welcome :) thanks
Jacksonville, FL

Comments

• golfguyjosh
    golfguyjosh Posts: 196
    Options
    Here is  the chicken with a homemade glaze I came up with. 
    Jacksonville, FL
  • SMITTYtheSMOKER
    SMITTYtheSMOKER Posts: 2,668
    Options
    Go for it.  3 Eggs in a truck on a hot summer day may be a bit warm?  

-SMITTY     

from SANTA CLARA, CA

• Scottborasjr
    Scottborasjr Posts: 3,494
    edited July 2015
    Options
    That looks great, damn fine looking chicken. I've had people ask me why I don't try to sell the food before regardless of method.  I guess I haven't looked into it to much because if I was cooking for the general public for profit I'd actually have to concentrate and not time my cooks by beer intake.