Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

L&S Virgin

Options
Starting a brisket tomorrow morning at 0400 if the beer doesn't get the best of me.  It's my first attempt at a low and slow so we'll see what happens.  Wish me luck!
LBGE '15    
UA Local 100

Comments

• theyolksonyou
    theyolksonyou Posts: 18,458
    Options
    Good luck. Just cook to feel and you'll be fine 
  • Biggreenpharmacist
    Options
    I bet it turns out great. Low and slow leaves more room for error, in
    my opinion. Cant wait to see the finish. Good luck!!!

Little Rock, AR

• johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    Options
    I am excited for you. You will do great! Please be sure to post finish pics! 

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • logchief
    logchief Posts: 1,415
    Options
    I haven't popped mine yet on a brisket cause good ones are hard to find here in CA.  Pork butts are great way to practice on the L&S.  Keep them pics coming and I'm sure it'll be irresistible.
    LBGE - I like the hot stuff.  The big dry San Joaquin Valley, Clovis, CA 
  • EggNorth
    EggNorth Posts: 1,535
    Options
    Good luck on your brisket, I'm sure it will be fine.  I will start one tomorrow also, but I probably won't be up at 4 AM. 
    Dave
    Cambridge, Ontario - Canada
    Large (2010), Mini Max (2015), Large garden pot (2018)
  • theyolksonyou
    theyolksonyou Posts: 18,458
    Options
    Just curious, is that for lunch, or is it gigantic?
  • UncleFred
    UncleFred Posts: 458
    Options
    logchief said:
    I haven't.... cause good ones are hard to find here in CA.