Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Official April Greek Cuisine Throwdown!!!

Options
Please use this thread for participant posts only. Thank You. And Good Luck.

Direct comments and questions on the Unofficial Thread Please. 
http://eggheadforum.com/discussion/1178999/unofficial-april-throwdown?new=1
LBGE 2013 & MM 2014
Die Hard HUSKER & BRONCO FAN
Flying Low & Slow in "Da Burg" FL

Comments

• NPHuskerFL
    NPHuskerFL Posts: 17,629
    Options
    Bump. 
    LBGE 2013 & MM 2014
  • AbraHammer
    Options
    Greek Pizza
    this is my first attempt at pizza and first throw down.

SWMBO made the dough from scratch ( dry yeast, water, salt, olive oil, all purpose flour)
    the toppings included olive oil, garlic, red onion, lamb, feta, cherry toms, basil, kalamata olives, artichokes, corn starch, spinach and mozzarella (forget to add spinach and mozzarella  to pic of ingredients)

Green Abe & Ham
  • Ewelch04
    Ewelch04 Posts: 49
    Options
    @AbraHammerGreat job.  That looks great! 
    Bluffton, SC LBGE, SBGE, Thermapen
  • NPHuskerFL
    edited April 2015
    Options
    Ewelch04 said:
    @AbraHammerGreat job.  That looks great! 

Please attach comments etc here http://eggheadforum.com/discussion/1179078/unofficial-april-throwdown-edited#latest 
    so this page is just cook's posts (thanks). Also only one vote per egghead so I recommend waiting to vote until all entries have been submitted. 

LBGE 2013 & MM 2014
  • bigalsworth
    bigalsworth Posts: 685
    Options