Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Devastated

Comments

• mahenryak
    mahenryak Posts: 1,324
    Has anyone dealt with this site before?  Apparently, no fees.  Disclaimer: I have no experience whatsoever with this site.

http://www.youcaring.com/

LG BGE, KJ Jr, Smokin Bros. Premier 36 and Pizza Party Bollore

• FanOfFanboys
    FanOfFanboys Posts: 2,615
    blasting said:
    Yeah, not to be a ****, but OP did something not so bright, and a luxury grill got broken.  I feel really bad for her (?), my own stomach is turning at the thought of it.  That said, I kinda figure charity is best suited to those in need of the necessities - not luxury goods.  I will say, you all are good people to offer.
    this
    Boom
  • nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    edited April 2015
    Zmokin said:
    Hibby said:
    Always annoyed when someone uses terms like "devastated" and "state of shock" to describe something so inconsequential as the loss of a grill. I begin reading with true concern and sadness only to find I've been deceived by the title. This won't be popular I'm sure, but grow up!
    Wow, I wonder how annoyed you must be by the news media.

I remember when the news media began blasting Bush for the "lack of" Weapons of Mass Destruction that Saddam Hussein supposedly had.  I'm pretty sure back then they were using the WMD phrase correctly in it's application to nuclear and chemical and biological warfare.