Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Finally getting my BGE.. Advice/Tips??

What's up guys, I'm new to the site and recently purchased a Large BGE. I was looking for a little advice for the more experienced BGE users as to what accessories are absolutely essential. I'm not very good with being frugal, so I've given so,e thought to buying pretty much everything, lol. Any advice would be awesome.. I've experienced with grilling and cooking in general, very excited to get my Egg.
Large BGE
36" BlackStone
Backwoods G2 Party
Yard full of other stuff to cook on

RVA -> Chesapeake Va
Professional Drinker & Home Cook

Comments

• EggSmokeVa
    EggSmokeVa Posts: 378
    Just realized how many typos there were there lol... Please disregard
    Large BGE
    36" BlackStone
    Backwoods G2 Party

RVA -> Chesapeake Va
  • GaBGE
    GaBGE Posts: 556
    Figure out how to cook with what you have then buy the extra accessories. It's takes some getting used to.
  • EggSmokeVa
    Thanks.. That definitely makes sense.. Better on the budget too I'm sure
    Large BGE
    36" BlackStone
    Backwoods G2 Party

RVA -> Chesapeake Va
  • egger ave
    egger ave Posts: 721
    I would go with this instead of the plate setter. 
    http://www.ceramicgrillstore.com/big-green-egg-large-adjustable-rig.html

Maybe an ash rake and a smoke ware cap.
    1 Large BGE, 1 Mini BGE, 1 Minimax BGE, Original wife and 3 dogs living in the heart of BBQ country in Round Rock Texas.