Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Food presentation on the forum

Options

Who tries to make a perfect presentation of their cooking masterpiece before posting to the forum? My wife thinks I'm an idiot for blowing the crumbs away, getting the right light, and placing the food in just the right position. Haha.

Mind you I'm not very good at it but I am learning from you guys!

St. Johns County, Florida

Comments

• fusionhq
    fusionhq Posts: 1,707
    Options
    I don't bother with it unless it's stunning...
  • Tinyfish
    Tinyfish Posts: 1,755
    Options
    Join the club...your wife just has to get used to it or else cook her food in the oven .
  • theyolksonyou
    Options
    It's so bad at my house that my son has started plating and photoing his plate if I'm not home. It's infectious. 
  • Egghead_Daron
    Options
    Same here. Family pretty much knows to give me a minute until I can get pictures taken. However, I am still horrible about actually posting my cooks on here. I vowed to do better and haven't done much better. I need to renew my vow again and get on it.
    LBGE 2013, SBGE 2014, Mini 2015
    Columbus IN
  • oldgeezeystax
    Options
    I always try to take good pictures of the grub I make but the poor lighting in my house screws it all up.  Here's to warmer temperatures and cooking/photographing/eating outside!
    Frederick, MD - LBGE and some accessories
  • Eggcelsior
    Eggcelsior Posts: 14,414
    Options
    @oldgeezeystax Nice avatar. Where are you in Frederick? I live in Worman's Mill.
  • oldgeezeystax
    Options