Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Southern Ontario pricing

Options
I just joined the forum and was looking to purchase a large Big Green Egg. Can anyone local (just north of the GTA) recommend a dealer that offers great pricing. I have looked around but haven't found anything great.

Thanks,

Budge

Comments

• BigWader
    BigWader Posts: 673
    Options
    Artisan kitchens in Buffalo. I have no personal experience with them but their pricing even with exchange rate smokes GTA dealers.

My large came from Healthy Butcher and it added up fast but I believe he gave a fair and okay price for a package

Toronto, Canada

Large BGE, Small BGE

• BigWader
    Options
    Oh by the way. Welcome and don't wait for ever. You will love the versatility and taste of food cooked on it

Toronto, Canada

Large BGE, Small BGE

• Skiddymarker
    Options
    Canuck pricing sucks. Check out some local dealers then maybe plan a trip to the States. The US pricing is hard to beat. It would appear warranty claims can be made through the selling dealer or any US dealer if you buy in the States, obviously the Canadian Distributor can't honour a US sale. 

Welcome aboard and get on with it. 

BTW - if you purchase a US egg, it will come in two boxes. Have the dealer make an invoice out for the total price made up of two components. This will keep the value of each box under the magic $800 duty/tax free exemption after 48 hours out of country, assuming you are not alone on this shopping trip.  
    Delta B.C. - Whiskey and steak, because no good story ever started with someone having a salad!