Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT -- Any gardeners out there?

Comments

• Scottborasjr
    Scottborasjr Posts: 3,494
    edited February 2015
    @Eggcelsior this is the absolute novice in me coming out, is that something you can easily procure at a Home Depot or Lowe's? When you say small greenhouse I'm not quite sure what you are bringing up. Are we talking a temporary thing to set over the soil, or something that goes in the yard?  Is this something that can be reused yearly? Or is it a once a year thing. 

Sorry for all the stupid questions, I've had a few cocktails, and wasn't thinking gardening til about 15 minutes ago. 
    I raise my kids, cook and golf.  When work gets in the way I'm pissed, I'm pissed off 48 weeks a year.
    Inbetween Iowa and Colorado, not close to anything remotely entertaining outside of football season. 
  • caliking
    caliking Posts: 18,727

I'm jealous of everyone's gardens! I built 2 large raised beds when we lived in Iowa (80 sq ft) and we grew tons of stuff - tomatoes, zucchini, eggplant, herbs, pumpkins, and other stuff I can't remember. I was the labor, SWMBO was the brains behind the operation. Only things we can get to grow here in Houston are peppers and herbs. I had bird's eye, habanero, and jalapeno's last year.

#1 LBGE December 2012 • #2 SBGE February  2013 • #3 Mini May 2013
    A happy BGE family in Houston, TX.