Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

top 10 ways to tell your hooked on the BGE

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Im very new to egging but am hooked. I thought it would be fun to start a thread with ways to tell you are hooked on the egg. The following are my top 10. Please add yours...[p]1. Dream about brisket. (I did this last night!!)
2. Prefer smoke smell over colone.
3. Think pictures of peoples 'pork butts' are sexy.
4. Have soot stuck under your nails.
5. Butcher knows you by name.
6. Enjoy reading reviews about lump.
7. Check BGE site daily.
8. Have a brown carheart coat that has black sleaves(from soot).
9. Wife thinks your crazy for sorting you lump.
10. Own more then one BGE (I dont...yet)

Comments

• mad max beyond eggdome
    Options
    NorthWoodsEgger,
    you know you're an egger when you:[p]go to the grocery for a gallon of milk, but linger at the meat counter as long as you are there[p]have more pictures of food on your computer than of your wife and kids, or even the dog![p]after saying grace, but before taking the first bite, take a picture of the plate[p]

• ronbeaux
    ronbeaux Posts: 988
    Options
    NorthWoodsEgger,
    I'll add a few:
    1. Your dog has a collar matching the egg
    2. Your pool also matches the egg because you neglect it
    3. It's unanamous PULLED PORK!!! for birthday parties
    4. You dream up ways to transport the egg in a 280ZX
    5. The neighborhood kids bring their own hotdogs for you to cook while they play