Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Can't believe I've never done this before

Options
XC242
XC242 Posts: 1,208
edited October 2014 in EggHead Forum
Owned my egg for over 2 years and never attempted a brisket, can't think of a reason why... So time to give it a whirl. Ten pound ( trimmed) Creekstone Farms CAB packer. Salt and pepper rub w/ a little onion and garlic powder. image Rockwood/Ozark Oak w/ 4 large chunks of oak. image Planning to put it on about 10pm. We'll see how it goes...
LBGE (still waitin' for my free T-Shirt), DIgiQ DX2 (In Blue, cause it's the fastest), Heavy Duty Kick Ash Basket, Mc Farland, WI. :glasses:  B)
If it wasn't for my BGE I'd have no use for my backyard...

Comments

• Phatchris
    Phatchris Posts: 1,726
    Options
  • Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,674
    Options
    :-SS :!!
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• anton
    anton Posts: 1,813
    Options
    Yeah, I would go with ten pm or earlier, I started mine at midnight last time and it didn't finish until 20 hrs later it was 11lbs, made for a late dinner, good thing I did not have company! Good luck, briskets are a fun challenge and a delicious payoff! Enjoy!
     Using a MBGE,woo/w stone,livin' in  Hayward California," The Heart Of The Bay "
  • XC242
    Options
    Okay, thanks guys, I'll fire up the egg now. Appreciate the advice @Mickey‌ and @anton‌.