Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Best place to buy an egg in Lafayette/Indianapolis?

Options
yzzi
yzzi Posts: 1,843
A buddy of mine is looking for an egg and is finding prices to be around 1050 for a large with nest. Does this sound like a reasonable price for the area cause it seems a bit high where I live. Any good dealers in that area?
Dunedin, FL

Comments

• Boileregger
    Options
    Can't help on egg prices, but I was a West Lafayette resident for the best 4 years of my life. Craving a Triple XXX burger and Bruno's pizza right now.

Boiler up!
  • apfroggy0408
    Options
    @yzzi The Ace hardware in Greenwood Indiana is where I picked up my medium egg. No other dealer in the area was able to touch the prices they could offer... 

He might find the drive a little south of Indy to be worth it.

Here's their number (317) 859-2404. 

A zen powerlifter with a medium BGE.

• BuckeyeBob
    BuckeyeBob Posts: 673
    Options

Timing is everything unfortunately.  There was an EggFest today in Indy and he could have gotten a great deal on one of their models from the event.  It was hosted by Sullivan House and Garden and it probably doesn't hurt to call them and see if by chance they have any left.

And @boileregger, even though we are Buckeyes, we love Triple XXX.  Awesome burgers and Root Bee.

Clarendon Hills, IL
  • Hankyorke
    Hankyorke Posts: 146
    edited August 2014
    Options
    There is a pool store in Lafayette that carries KJ & BGE, they are awesome. I'd go to Sullivan's if Indy is closer, they're the largest dealer in IN and pretty knowledgable.