Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

1st Cook on my LBGE!

cazzy
cazzy Posts: 9,136
edited February 2012 in EggHead Forum
Hey guys, I had my 1st cook tonight and my wife and I were very pleased with the results. I am new to egging and to BBQ so I need to figure out how to que other things besides ribs.  I'm winging it so far and it's obvious how forgiving the BGE is.  As Tom w/ CGS told me, I need to start jotting down notes for my cooks.   

Getting the fire going was a breeze which tells me I can now que during week nights!   I'm 100% satisfied with my new baby!  Worth every penny!! :D
Just a hack that makes some $hitty BBQ....

Comments

• welcome to the club.  try a spatchcock chicken!

XL   Walled Lake, MI

• What a refreshing sight, a clean Egg with good felt!  We have cooked almost every night for two months on ours.  You are going to love it.

XXL #82 out of the first 100, XLGE X 2, LBGE (gave this one to daughter 1.0) , MBGE (now in the hands of iloveagoodyoke daughter 2.0) and lots of toys

• Gato
    Gato Posts: 766
    I just ate and now I'm hungry again. Welcome aboard.
    Geaux Tigers!!!
  • Looks delicious -- good job! :)
    I'm Kristi ~ Live in FL ~ BGE since 2003.
    I write about food & travel on Necessary Indulgences.  
    You can also find me on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.
  • Nice cook.  Get that ceramic black.  Pronto !

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• Welcome Crazy.  I got a LBGE for Christmas & just joined the forum a couple of weeks ago.