Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Wow!, thanks to everyone here.....

Options

First of all, I finally got approved to be a member and this is my very first post.  Although I am new here, I have been egging for around 8 yrs.  First egg was a medium, and then added a Large to the collection about 4 yrs ago when a store was closing and all there eggs were 1/2 off......WHY I didn't buy 1 of every size I still don't know!  Still kicking myself as I am considering an XL currently.

Anyway, Just wanted mostly to give everyone here a sincere Thank You for all the great advice on this forum.  Also a special thank you to whoever it was (can't remember who) that posted about thermapen having an open box special a couple weeks ago.  I had been wanting one forever and now finally have one and I can't believe I ever got by without one.

Thanks Guys!

1MBGE 2006, 1LBGE 2010, 1 Mini Max, Fathers Day 2015

Comments

• ChrisgrillsSTLMO
    Options
    Welcome aboard, lets see some pictures of your set up and cooks!

Cheers,

Chris
    St. Louis, MO
    Unit 1: LBGE, cedar table Unit 2:Akorn
  • Tjcoley
    Tjcoley Posts: 3,551
    Options
    Welcome. Looking forward to see some of your cooks.
    EGGjlmh Posts: 816
    Options
    Thanks guy!  I will definatly be posting some pics.  Just gotta figure out how, I am VERYYY computer illiterate!

• HDumptyEsq
    HDumptyEsq Posts: 1,095
    Options
    Welcome to the forum - you already know the lifestyle. I look forward to your experienced cooks.

Tony in Brentwood, TN.