Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Short Ribs -- what kind of cut is this?

Options
I just went to my local meat purveyor to get some short ribs for the world cup finale tomorrow. I've never done them before and the butcher was really nice and cut up a rack and let me pick the ribs. But they look to be cut through the middle, is this flanken style? Did I mess up not saying I wanted a full rack of short ribs?imageimageimage
Steve
Outside of Appleton, WI - MBGE, LBGE

Comments

• onelikearock
    onelikearock Posts: 115
    Options
    Looks like boneless beef ribs.
    Chesapeake, VA
  • stevethegreat
    Options
    Well I didn't take a pic of it but they have bones going through them
    Steve
  • thailandjohn
    thailandjohn Posts: 952
    Options