Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Pit Controller Folks Chime In

Dobie
Dobie Posts: 3,354
I don't have a guru or stroker yet, I'm a newb. So for those who do, what grid temp are you seeing with the factory dome thermometer showing 250 and stable? If this is one of those "oh no not again" questions blame it on the newb without the fancy gadgets yet. Be gentle
Jacksonville FL

Comments

• HDumptyEsq
    HDumptyEsq Posts: 1,095
    @Dobie. Oh no, not again……….kidding! But sorry I can't help you. I've had my egg for three years now and haven't bought one yet. You can cook without one, you know.

Tony in Brentwood, TN.

Medium BGE, New Braunfels off-set smoker, 3-burner Charbroiler gasser, mainly used for Eggcessory  storage, old electric upright now used for Amaz-N-Smoker.

"I like cooking with wine - sometimes I put it in the food." - W. C. Fields

• Dobie
    @Dobie. Oh no, not again……….kidding! But sorry I can't help you. I've had my egg for three years now and haven't bought one yet. You can cook without one, you know.

Oh I know I'm using the force for guidance right now. Stabilizing temp at the moment for a 7.5 lb butt
    Jacksonville FL
  • Had my egg for 8 years then finally broke down and got one.... It's for sale or another open box Christmas gift for Lakewade if he gets me another SNF brisket this year
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • HDumptyEsq
    @The Cen-Tex Smoker.  HaHaHaha.
    @Dobie. Nota bene

Tony in Brentwood, TN.