Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

ISO: DRY RUB RECIPIES????????????

I don't know if it is in here, but I would like to get some fresh ideas for dry rubs.  If you have a good dry rub recipe you are willing to share please do.  I have been using the Bobby Flay's Rib Rub for the past two years.  Don't get me wrong I love it on everything but I want to add some variety to my palate.  If you have never tried his on ribs, chicken or salmon, I highly recommend it.

1 tablespoon     cumin
1 tablespoon     paprika
1 tablespoon     granulated garlic
1 tablespoon     granulated onion
1 tablespoon     chili powder
1 tablespoon     brown sugar
2 tablespoons   kosher salt
1 teaspoon       cayenne pepper
1 teaspoon       black pepper
1 teaspoon       white pepper

2 LBGE's, Mathews Z7 Extreme putting meat in my EGG, Lovin life in South FL

Comments

• Richard Fl
    Richard Fl Posts: 8,297
    edited April 2014

Search for Mickey's coffee rub.  It is great IMHO on all but fish.  Here is a link to my original Kona Koffee that has been played with over the years.  Think Mickey has it down pat.

http://www.greeneggers.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=750628&catid=1

Another variation:

http://www.greeneggers.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=939273&catid=1

Most current:

http://www.greeneggers.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=1210750&catid=1
    :

• KiterTodd
    KiterTodd Posts: 2,466
    edited April 2014