Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Is there any authorized dealers that I could get a few tips from

Options
Hi I am new to the big green egg community. I got my large big green egg two weeks ago and loved it. I was thinking this would be job that I love if I become a authorized dealer all I need is a store and sell just big green egg and accessories. I wanted to know if it is a good money making business and about how much does it cost to get started? 

Comments

• Spaightlabs
    Spaightlabs Posts: 2,349
    Options
    I've never seen a BGE only store, usually find them as part of the lineup in Ace Hardwares or other stores. But heck, every all around here has a Traeger sales kiosk/store init and they pump a lot of product through them so maybe you could explore that as a new distribution method.
  • jfm0830
    jfm0830 Posts: 987
    Options
    I will also add in a related comment. BGE seems to be drastically increasing their number of dealers. In my area the number of dealers has doubled from a dozen to 2 dozen in about a year. IMHO this is perhaps overkill. The BGE is not an impulse buy where you just walk in and buy one. You need help and support from your dealer both before and after the sale. If the amount of dealers exceeds the amount of potential sales, this is not a good situation for anyone.
    3 LBGE & More Eggcessories than I care to think about.
  • BOWHUNR
    BOWHUNR Posts: 1,487
    Options