Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Recipe App or Digital Recipe Book

Does anyone have a good method for logging each cook in some sort of digital format? Hoping for something that would allow me to sort meals by various categories. For example you could sort by Direct, Indirect, Seafood, Turkey, Pork,

Comments

• Chris_Wang
    Chris_Wang Posts: 1,254
    This forum's search feature

Ball Ground, GA

ATL Sports Homer

• NPHuskerFL
    NPHuskerFL Posts: 17,629
    @Chris_Wang‌...+3 on the forum search. I have been posting and taking pics of my cooks for close to 15 yrs now. Have had LBGE since Sept13 and holy $#i+ balls my briskets have evolved over the years (better each time). Take pics and make notes (temps, set up, spices, etc etc). Essentially you'll be the star of your own cooking show. :-)
    LBGE 2013 & MM 2014
    Die Hard HUSKER & BRONCO FAN
    Flying Low & Slow in "Da Burg" FL
  • jimi1234
    jimi1234 Posts: 101
    Google Drive (formerly Google Docs). You can store the same recipe in multiple folders. It's accessible from any device with internet (and has a mobile app) and best of all - it's free!

Very easy to use and it works great.
  • Zmokin
    Zmokin Posts: 1,938
    TadPole said:
    Does anyone have a good method for logging each cook in some sort of digital format? Hoping for something that would allow me to sort meals by various categories. For example you could sort by Direct, Indirect, Seafood, Turkey, Pork,
    Sounds like a perfect job for a spreadsheet
    Large BGE in a Sole' Gourmet Table
    Using the Black Cast Iron grill, Plate Setter,