Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

8 Pizza's - Dough advice?

Options

I need to do 8 pizzas Friday night for some family and friends that are coming over for my 1 year olds B-day. Sinse I am no expert on dough, I have a question. The wife wants to make the dough today and keep it in the fridge till Friday, can I roll this out tonight, layer them with parchment paper in between and cover with saran wrap? Or will it be fine to roll out Friday, and should be left in dough balls? Not going to be that fun at -22C (-8F). I am pretty sure I can do two at a time with the swing rack, the lower one I guess will just take a few more minutes each time.

Thoughts?

County of Parkland, Alberta, Canada

Comments

• jhl192
    jhl192 Posts: 1,006
    Options
    I would leave in balls and warm and roll out on Friday.  
    XL BGE; Medium BGE; L BGE 
  • BYS1981
    BYS1981 Posts: 2,533
    Options
    I used to work at a pizza place / deli and we made dough, weighed then out, and stored in the fridge. I would make it today and keep it in dough balls.
  • MO_Eggin
    MO_Eggin Posts: 282
    Options
    Leave dough balled - either one large batch, or break into 8 smaller balls.   
    LBGE - St. Louis, MO; MM & LBGE - around 8100' somewhere in the CO Front Range
  • AlbertaEgger
    Options
    Thanks everyone. That is what we will do then. Looking forward to the pizza's!
  • cortguitarman
    Options