Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Mini Worth It???

Options
I'm pretty new to the BGE, I just got my large at the November Dizzyfest so I've had it for a couple of months.  I have a Weber Kettle, WSM, and a gasser but I haven't touched those since I got the BGE and I'm using it almost every weekend.  I've been eyeing the Mini even before I got my Egg and saw a few of the Dizzyfest cooks had one in their area too.  It's just my wife and I and she likes simple food, mainly chicken, but I've been getting her to come around on Steaks and Pork over the last couple of years so I'm thinking the Mini would be good for us for what we cook.  I love the large and would never give it up, she's preggo with our first so I'll need the room and it's awesome for smoking, I just think it's a lot more than we need on most cooks for now.  We have the money to buy it, I'm just having a hard time pulling the trigger on the mini since I just got the large, the mini is pretty expensive and quite small, and we have the baby due in late April so I feel this need to save more than I ever have in the past.  So should I just go for it now or wait it out for a while longer?  Thanks for the input.
Large and Mini BGE

Hamilton, VA

Comments

• BOWHUNR
    BOWHUNR Posts: 1,487
    Options